2015 Triple Crown

Who will be crowned the "King & Queen of the Hole"?

The Jackson Hole Ski & Snowboard Club will answer that question through the Triple Crown race series.  To be eligible to win, a competitor must start and finish all three JHSC community events including the Nordic Moose Chase Marathon, the Town Downhill and the Pole Pedal Paddle.    Competitor points accumulate throughout the series and are published on our website after each event.  Jackson’s male and female winners will be announced during the Pole Pedal Paddle Awards Ceremony held at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort.  The Triple Crown celebrates Jackson’s winter sports traditions, creates a positive buzz in the community, increases event awareness and answer the question of who are Jackson’s best winter sports athletes.

New for 2013, athletes competing in any of the Triple Crown series events will be entered in a raffle to win  2013/14 season pass to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, Snow King Mountain and Trail Creek Nordic Center as well as outer wear from Stio.  For each event you enter, your name will be entered in the raffle. 

The Willie Neal Environmental Fund has stepped forward to sponsor the Junior Triple Crown. The fastest boy & girl competitors will win $250 towards summer camp. To be eligible athletes must race the 5K Mini-Moose Chase, Junior division in the Town Downhill, and Pole Pedal Paddle.

Participants must complete all three events to qualify to win the Triple Crown. Please visit the Triple Crown scoring overview to learn more about how we determine the winners. 

Read more about the history and background of the Triple Crown in the 2012 Jackson Hole Skier Magazine.

Past Triple Crown Champions:

2014 - Jamie Farmer & Meaghan Wheeler

2013 - Jamie Farmer

2012 - Spencer Morton & Kathleen Crowley and Junior Division winner - Peter Neal

2011 - George Putnam and Kathleen Crowley

2010 - Spencer Morton, Dave Bergart, and Kathleen Crowley

Special thanks to our Triple Crown Sponsors